Accompaniment

Accompaniment is the stage that precedes the application stage. Sister Cora, the Vocation Director ,for the Salesians, in Canada, and myself have decided to meet once a month. This will continue until I am ready to make it to the application stage.

Our conversation over tea and walnut-carrot cake, covered a variety of topics about religious life, community life, the pros and cons of wearing a habit, and the formation process.

I was told to see God in everybody I encounter. What am I learning through this person? Praying the rosary everyday, so Mary can guide me on my journey, making a morning offering to God, examining my day at night.

I realized I need to brush up on some skills that could be useful such as cooking. My Mum says, “Finally”! Just be more attentive through how God speaks to me through the different people and events in my life.

St, Cora let out in a subtle way that I might be good at catechesis. I am a geek, so bring it on.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

